Boycott Russia Today facebook page: “BRT reading list of critical online articles about RT, 2010-2016”

Kremlin and St. Basil's file photo

(Facebook – Boycott Russia Today facebook page – reused with permission)

Bullough, Oliver (2013) Inside Russia Today: counterweight to the mainstream media, or Putin’s mouthpiece?: http://www.newstatesman.com/world-affairs/world-affairs/2013/05/inside-russia-today-counterweight-mainstream-media-or-putins-mou

Fitzpatrick, Catherine (2010) More Moral Equivalency from Vadim Nikitin: http://3dblogger.typepad.com/minding_russia/2010/04/more-moral-equivalency-from-vadim-nikitin.html

Gray, Rosie (2014) How The Truth Is Made At Russia Today: http://www.buzzfeed.com/rosiegray/how-the-truth-is-made-at-russia-today

Ioffe, Julia (2010) What Is Russia Today? http://www.cjr.org/feature/what_is_russia_today.php?page=all

Kincaid, Cliff (2011) Russian Propagandists Exploit Wall Street Protests: http://www.aim.org/aim-column/russian-propagandists-exploit-wall-street-protests/

Miller, James (2014) Throwing a Wrench In Russia’s Propaganda Machine: http://www.interpretermag.com/throwing-a-wrench-in-russias-propaganda-machine/

O’Sullivan, John (2014) Russia Today is Putin’s weapon of mass deception. Will it work in Britain: http://www.spectator.co.uk/features/9390782/the-truth-about-russia-today-is-that-it-is-putins-mouthpiece/

Orlova, Karina (2016) The Snake Eats Itself: http://www.the-american-interest.com/2016/05/20/the-snake-eats-itself/

Orttung, Robert, Elizabeth Nelson and Anthony Livshen (2015) How Russia Today is using YouTube: http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/monkey-cage/wp/2015/03/23/how-russia-today-is-using-youtube/

Rothrock, Kevin (2015) So this is Putin’s propaganda tv: https://meduza.io/en/feature/2015/09/24/so-this-is-putin-s-propaganda-tv

Scherr, Sonia (2010) Russian TV Channel Pushes ‘Patriot’ Conspiracy Theories: http://www.splcenter.org/get-informed/intelligence-report/browse-all-issues/2010/fall/from-russia-with-love

Shekhovtsov, Anton (2015) “Bringing the Rebels” – European Far Right Soldiers of Russian Propaganda: https://lif.blob.core.windows.net/lif/docs/default-source/publications/bringing-the-rebels-by-anton-shekhovtsov-september-2015-pdf.pdf

Shuster, Simon (2015) Inside Putin’s On-Air Machine: http://time.com/rt-putin/

Sonin, Konstantin (2015) RT Is a Mock-Up of the Real Thing: http://www.themoscowtimes.com/opinion/opinion/article/rt-is-a-mock-up-of-the-real-thing/535896.html

Walker, Shaun (2010) Russia today, tomorrow the world: http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/europe/russia-today-tomorrow–the-world-2083869.html

Weiss, Michael and Peter Pomerantsev (2014) The Menace of Unreality: How the Kremlin Weaponizes Information, Culture and Money: http://www.interpretermag.com/the-menace-of-unreality-how-the-kremlin-weaponizes-information-culture-and-money/

Zavadski, Katie (2015) Putin’s Propaganda TV Lies About Its Popularity: http://www.thedailybeast.com/articles/2015/09/17/putin-s-propaganda-tv-lies-about-ratings.html

Zwick, Jesse (2012) Pravda Lite: http://www.newrepublic.com/article/world/magazine/101703/russia-tv-rtv-cohen-alyona